Brauquöll Appenzell

 

In our «Brauquöll Appenzell» visitor centre, you can find out everything you ever wanted to know about Appenzeller Bier. Allow us to whisk you away into the world of brewing, and come and visit us in the beautiful town of Appenzell!

An exciting audio guided tour through the «Brauquöll Appenzell» visitor centre (not through the brewery) discloses lots of interesting information on our art of brewing and will teach you how spring water is turned into Appenzeller Bier and Säntis Malt. In the historic hops cellar, a short film will give you an impression of what it’s like in the brewery itself, and the small museum brings the olden days back to life. At the end, you’ll have the opportunity to purchase your favourite beer or memorabilia in our Brauquöll shop.

Individual visitors are warmly welcome at any time and will receive an audio pack for their guided tour free of charge (available languages: German, French, Italian, English). We recommend you schedule about 40 minutes for your visit. During the main season, there may be a short waiting time in very busy periods.

For pre-registered groups of 10 to 50 persons, we will be happy to arrange for an Appenzeller Bier tasting for all participants in our historic «Gnoss-Stöbli» following the audio tour. Duration of guided tour including tasting, approximately 90 minutes.

We look forward to your visit! «Sönd wöllkomm!» – A hearty welcome awaits you!

 

2016 Opening times

Summer (April to October): open daily
Monday 1pm to 5pm (closed mornings)
Tuesday to Friday 10am to 12.15pm and 1pm to 5pm
Saturday and Sunday 10am to 5pm

Winter (November to December, 2 February to end of March 2016):
Tuesday to Friday 10am to 12.15pm and 1pm to 5pm
Saturday 10am to 4pm
Closed Sundays and Mondays

Brauquöll is closed from 1 January to 1 February 2016.
We are happy to accommodate groups outside of the general opening times on request.

 
 
 
 

Special programme

«Entertaining blind degustation»

Instead of a standard beer degustation, we first introduce you to six varieties of beer. In the blind degustation to follow, you’ll be sampling these again, and the challenge is to determine which variety is in which glass. The winner receives a small present and a certificate.

Costs: CHF 19 per person, min. 10 to max. 20 participants

 
 
 

Costs

CHF 8.50 per Person   min. CHF 85.-   per group for beer tasting.
CHF 12.- per Person    min. CHF 120.- per group for beer tasting,
                                                               including one whisky.

Additional charge of CHF 100.- for Groups with less than 25 participants.

 

Make sure you book your degustation well in advance!

 
 

Contact

Locher Brewery AG
Visitor Center "Brauquöll"
Brauereiplatz 1
9050 Appenzell
Phone: +41 71 788 01 76
Fax: +41 71 788 01 77
Email: besucher@dont-want-spam.appenzellerbier.ch 
How to get here

Brauquöll Appenzell

 

Dans notre centre de visites «Brauquöll Appenzell», vous apprendrez tout ce que vous avez toujours voulu savoir sur l'Appenzeller Bier. Laissez-vous transporter dans l'univers de la brasserie et rendez nous visite dans notre joli chef-lieu d'Appenzell!

A l'occasion d'une visite audio-guidée passionnante à travers notre centre de visites «Brauquöll Appenzell» (brasserie non accessible), vous découvrirez tous les secrets de notre art du brassage et apprendrez comment l'eau de source donne naissance à notre Appenzeller Bier et au Säntis Malt. La projection d'un petit film dans l'ancienne cave à houblon vous livre un aperçu de la brasserie, tandis que le petit musée vous fera revivre des temps anciens. A l'issue de votre visite, vous aurez la possibilité d'acheter votre bière préférée et divers articles dérivés dans notre boutique Brauquöll.

Les visiteurs individuels sont à tout moment les bienvenus, et pourront profiter gratuitement d'un audio-guide pour la visite (langues disponibles: allemand, français, italien, anglais). Comptez environ 40 minutes de visite. De courts temps d'attente sont à prévoir pendant la haute saison en cas de forte affluence.

Pour les groupes inscrits, de 10 à 50 personnes maximum, nous organisons, à l'issue de la visite audio-guidée, une dégustation d'Appenzeller Bier dans le Gnoss-Stöbli, un lieu chargé d'histoire. Durée de la visite avec la dégustation: env. 90 minutes.

Au plaisir de vous rencontrer bientôt! Sönd wöllkomm!

 

Horaires d'ouverture

Eté (avril à octobre): ouvert tous les jours
Lundi 13h00 à 17h00 (fermé le matin)
Mardi à vendredi 10h00 à 12h15 et 13h00 à 17h00
Samedi et dimanche 10h00 à 17h00

Hiver (novembre à décembre, du février à fin mars):
Mardi à vendredi 10h00 à 12h15 et 13h00 à 17h00, samedi 10h00 à 16h00
Dimanche et lundi fermé

Le Brauquöll est fermé du 1er janvier au 1er février.
Sur demande, nous accueillons avec plaisir les groupes en dehors des heures d'ouverture.

 
 
 
 

Programme spécial

«Séance ludique de dégustation à l'aveugle»

Au lieu d'une traditionnelle dégustation de bières, nous vous présentons d'abord 6 sortes de bières. Lors de la dégustation à l'aveugle qui suit, vous les goûtez à nouveau et vous vous amusez à deviner quelle sorte de bière se trouve dans chaque verre.

Le gagnant ou la gagnante reçoit un petit cadeau et un certificat!
Prix: CHF 19.– par personne, min. 10 à max. 20 personnes

 
 
 

Tarifs

CHF 8.50 par personne      min. CHF 85.– par groupe  
                                            pour une dégustation de bières.

CHF 12.– par personne      min. CHF 120.–
                                            par groupe pour une dégustation de bières et
                                            d'un whisky.

Frais supplémentaires de CHF 100.– par groupe de moins de 25 personnes.

 

Réservez à l'avance votre séance de dégustation.

 
 

Contact

Brasserie Locher SA
Centre de visite Brauquöll
Brauereiplatz 1
9050 Appenzell
Tel: +41 71 788 01 76
Fax: +41 71 788 01 77
E-Mail: besucher@dont-want-spam.appenzellerbier.ch 
Itinéraire